Skip to content

GSC Virtual Forum – May 2022

We look forward to when we are able to meet in person. Until then, we are very excited to reconnect virtually, hear from our members, and chart a path forward. Get ready to participate in new learning opportunities across:

  • Market Updates
  • Vendor Updates
  • Fraud Prevention
  • Dispute Resolution
  • A2P Sales to Billing & Settlement
  • Dashboard & Alert Capabilities
  • PAI vs FROM

Tuesday, 17 May 2022

TIME
12:00 BST
13:00 CET
19:00 SGT / HKT / PHP
21:00 AEST
TOPIC

GSC Chairperson Welcome and Intro

SPEAKER
Ms Lyn Du, Head of Carrier Support Services, Telstra
TIME
12:05 BST
13:05 CET
19:05 SGT / HKT / PHP
21:05 AEST
TOPIC

Wholesale Market Outlook

  • Evolving wholesale customer requirements: findings from Omdia’s 2022 survey
  • From IoT to SD-WAN: global wholesale innovations
GUEST SPEAKER
Mr Julian Watson, Principal Analyst, Wholesale Telecoms, Service Provider, Enterprise & Wholesale, OMDIA
TIME
13:00 BST
14:00 CET
20:00 SGT / HKT / PHP
22:00 AEST
TOPIC

Carrier Panel Discussion on Dispute Management

FACILITATOR
Ms Debdatta Mallick, AVP RA & Business Control, PCCW Global

Wednesday, 18 May 2022

TIME
11:30 BST
12:30 CET
18:30 SGT / HKT / PHP
20:30 AEST
TOPIC

Workshop: Payments and Settlements with Carriers Based in Sanctioned Countries

  • Does your company have control procedures?
  • If so, how do you proceed with payments?
  • Third party agreements?
  • Conducting regular business
  • If no payments are made to a sanctioned country, are you agreeing to send traffic?
FACILITATOR
Mr Marco E. Ramos, International Settlements, Manager, Wholesale Business, Telefónica de España
TIME
13:00 BST
14:00 CET
20:00 SGT / HKT / PHP
22:00 AEST
TOPIC

Telenor’s Fraud Prevention Model

  • How to detect scam calls
  • Working together to combat fraud: TGS Fraud Prevention model scaled across business units
  • How fraud dispute handling assures revenue
PRESENTERS
Mr Endre Syvertsen, Sr Product Manager, Fraud Solutions, TGS Telenor
Ms Zainab Khan, Disputes Manager, TGS Telenor

Thursday, 19 May 2022

TIME
12:00 BST
13:00 CET
19:00 SGT / HKT / PHP
21:00 AEST
TOPIC

Revisiting the Crossroads

In 2016, at GSC’s Rome conference, we explored the status of wholesale voice and what the future had in store. We now look back to see what has happened since.

PRESENTER
Mr Simon Dodsworth, Vice President, Head of Voice Trading, Arelion (formerly Telia Carrier)
TIME
13:00 BST
14:00 CET
20:00 SGT / HKT / PHP
22:00 AEST
TOPIC

Carrier Workshop

  • Messaging: monetization of A2P SMS. Current market and perspectives for the future
  • A2P/SMS fraud, CLI spoofing, IRSF and their impact on the industry
  • Deal management: how can this process be better aligned between carriers?
  • OBR management: credit and debit pricelists and impacts on the invoicing process
FACILITATOR
Ms Jane Rico, GSC Consultant